Home > Whirlpool Cabrio > Whirlpool Cabrio Washer F1 Error Code

Whirlpool Cabrio Washer F1 Error Code

Contents

Ask to speak to a manager, be familiar with the model and serial numbers affected by the recall and don't give up. They will not come to fix my washer because "I have a different serial number and my F1 code means something other than the control panel issue that started in their Contributor 7 Answers Re: F1 Error Code On Whirlpool Cabrio I just called Whirlpool...800-253-1301 in USA and a lovely lady informed that there is a recall on the Cabrio Whirlpool washer a few weeks ago sounded differently. click site

He told me he was not aware of a problem with Cabrio and that all the same concerns that are being posted on this website could be a very small percentage This feature is not available right now. I am running a clean the washer cycle and will post tomorrow if it helped. Dont buy Whirlpool and dont use the jokers from A and E... read review

Whirlpool Cabrio Dryer F1

I was fixing to call a tech but something told me to get on the computer and look up some info. sure wish I would have read FixYa before calling Whirlpool. having the same problem...

I called Sears and they are charging me for the parts and service guy which cost almost half the price of my washer. Washer is a little over a year old and have the F1 error two to three times at the start of the cycle then happens again half way through the wash. I'm in.... Whirlpool Cabrio F1 Recall 2013 Holy moly, how can we all be having the same problem -- you are right, it's the October Surprise.

mbhudson Dec 09, 2008 I have the same F1 problem with the Whirlpool Cabrio (WTW6200) - it is very frustrating having to start the machine over several times just to see Whirlpool Washer Cabrio Recall Perhaps their policy is "don't ask, don't tell!" I quess in today's economy everyone is cutting corners! AppliancePartsPros.com is the registered trademark of AppliancePartsPros.com, Inc.

I'm getting the famous F1 error code that everyone else has gotten and Whirlpool is NOT standing behind their product, they told me all parts and labor will have to be

FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, CUSTOMERS PURCHASE THESE "NICE,HIGH QUALITY MACHINES" SO THEY WONT HAVE THESE ISSUES... Why Does My Whirlpool Cabrio Washer Says F1 I have no problem repairing it as I am a technician for A/C work anyway , The point is my customers expect me to carry parts for their appliances , maybe moore248 Jan 29, 2009 Only had our washer 2 weeks. Si no tienes una cuenta de Facebook, puedes crear una para ver más información de la página.RegistrarteIniciar sesiónAhora noCabrio Washer by Whirlpool F1 Error Code8 de enero · Not aware of

Whirlpool Washer Cabrio Recall

bruce quarto Mar 06, 2009 Our Cabrio unit is 18 mos old & it started having the same problem... https://whirlpoolcabriof1error.wordpress.com/ My advice to anyone shopping for a new washer.....DON'T BUY A CABRIO!!!!!! Whirlpool Cabrio Dryer F1 I spoke to a Kelly and ask for the supervisor who was another Kelly and she told me the same thing. Whirlpool Cabrio Control Board Guess not!!!

What should I do? get redirected here Ice maker harness removal. Well, I looked here for a solution to the "F1" code issue and it seems I am joining a club of unhappy users! Your experience can help others. Whirlpool Dryer F1 Error Code

If not, determine the cause of friction. As all of you can see, my model and serial number are the same as yours and even my purchase date is in the same month and year...I have NO doubt So he leaves and says he will order the computer brain and send it to me and I`ll put it in . navigate to this website Well $470.00 later it was fixed by an Appliance Repair service tech that Whirlpool recommended/hooked my wife up with.

Being pretty handy, I thought from the sound of washer filling with water now vs. Whirlpool Duet Washer F1 Error Code Here is whirlpool's customer service number you can call: 1-866-698-2538. Front Load ...

The contractor is having problems fixing it.

My F1 happens like some others within the first 10-20 seconds after starting the load. I also just cancel and start again as many times as is necessary. I followed the advice of others who called this number: 866-698-2538. Whirlpool F1 Code Oven Sign in to make your opinion count.

I called our warranty company last week about it and they sent a repairman to open up the top panel and reset it by unplugging and replugging a bunch of cords. Thanks. right away at no charge (washer is 2 years old). my review here having the same problem....uggh!

Damon - Brooksville, Fl I also started getting the F1 code. I have not callled yet this is at my lake house and very frustatring 2 yrs old and I have the same problem, will they not do anything? You will need a 1/4 inch screwdriver. Save me $200 for the repair!

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.

LinkBack LinkBack URL About LinkBacks Bookmark & Share Digg this Thread! But, thanks for the heads-up: if this happens I will be on the phone to Whirlpool before the service person leaves. If you cannot blow through the hose easily, there is probably a blockage inside the hose. Does the Cabrio's inner wash basket turn freely?

I called our warranty company last week about it and they sent a repairman to open up the top panel and reset it by unplugging and replugging a bunch of cords. ApplianceVideo.com 52,587 views 16:48 Washer Disassembly (Cabrio/Oasis Top-Load ) – Washing Machine Repair Help - Duration: 2:46. What it comes down to is that Whirlpool does not want to foot the bill for their faulty manufacturing issues. they really need to admit that they have a lame component in these washers and fix the problem for all people who have bought one & all who intend to buy

The washer was purchased 4 years ago and off of warrranty as far as I know. Horrible customer service buckweet Apr 29, 2009 I have the same problem with a twist. Last edited by BusyMomx3 : 09-01-2011 at 08:13 AM. #7 (permalink) 08-24-2012, 04:05 PM zicklor Junior Member Join Date: Aug 2012 Posts: 1 F1 Error Code Fixed for REPAIR TECHNIQUE 3) If the other repair methods didn't help you, you will most probably need to replace the faulty control board.

Facebook is a powerful tool against companies that don't stand behind their products. "Like" the page and tell your story: https://www.facebook.com/CabrioWasherByWhirlpoolF1ErrorCode N.Yakshe Jul 02, 2012 I am so thankful I found It's funny that they did not mention the recall or that Whirlpool would pick up the tab... I hope I do not have the same issue as you, macawz22. LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes #1 (permalink) 07-02-2009, 09:12 PM mani Member Join Date: Apr 2009 Posts: 31 F1 Error Code Whirpool Cabrio Brand: WhirlpoolAge: